CONGRATULATIONS to the 2014 EPIC Racing Champions:   1.5 Litre Stock, Ed Thompson and driver Ciara McClure; 2.5 Litre Stock Gene DeFalco and driver Howie Schnabolk; 1 Litre MOD, Marty Hammersmith; 5 Litre, Todd Liddycoat; National Mod, Budget Buster Racing and driver Thom Heins; Jersey Speed Skiff, Trevor Kirsh, Jimmie Stewart, Peg Ewancio; Pro Stock, Paul Reid; K Racing Runabout, Duff Daily; SE Class, Jim Clauss.

EPIC Racing point fund monies will be awarded first through fifth place.  In additional to their monetary award, EPIC champions will receive a sweatshirt with an embroidered EPIC Champion logo.     Winners will receive a congratulations letter.   EPIC awards  will be presented at either the Region 3 banquet or the Region 4 banquet.    If a recipient cannot attend one of the banquets, the award check will be mailed.

2015 EPIC EVENTS:  The EPIC Committee is working on organizing the 2015 events and will update the website after the holidays.

EPIC POINTS STRUCTURE:  The committee is also revising the point structure so that all race teams that participate receive series points.   In its 2014 inaugural year, classes were required to have a legal field of boats to earn EPIC  points.   The Committee listened to the concerns of race teams and will score points for all participants in 2015.   Also, J class drivers will earn EPIC points and also be part of the points system.

The EPIC Committee appreciates the enthusiasm from the race teams as well as the events that participated.    As we work toward the 2015 season, comments and suggestions are appreciated to make EPIC Racing the best it can be for everyone.